Wellington County Scholarships Awarded to Ten Local Students


Calysta Perkin from Minto is among the ten students being named for Wellington County’s scholarships.

The county gives 10 local students scholarships and bursaries based on academic achievement, community involvement as well as financial need.

The winner include;

  • Emily Gerrard – Township of Puslinch
  • Alana Deschamps – Mapleton Township
  • Anna Koechl – Township of Centre Wellington
  • Lily van Huisseling – Township of Centre Wellington
  • Amy Denton – Township of Centre Wellington
  • Cameron Lytle – Township of Wellington North
  • Ashley Stortz – Township of Wellington North
  • Calysta Perkin – Town of Minto
  • Evan Daveikis – Township of Centre Wellington
  • Chloe Fleming – Township of Guelph/Eramosa

Council awarded each of the students $1000 with bursaries and scholarships which will go towards post-secondary school expenses.