Additional Charging Stations Gaining Support from Municipalities

West Perth gives its support in grant applications from the 6-County Regional EV Network


A combination of multiple local counties could see a growth of new electric chargers.

Perth, Huron, Wellington, Grey, Bruce and Dufferin counties – the 6-County Regional EV Network are looking at a grant from the Federal Zero Emission Vehicle Infrastructure Program to cover half the costs for Level 3 chargers.

The 17 charger proposal would be key in the downtown’s such as Listowel and Mitchell, as West Perth CAO Jeff Brick says to further support local.

“We don’t want people to be shying away from going to Mitchell or going through this part of Ontario because they have an electric vehicle and the charge point doesn’t line up.” said Brick.

West Perth is in full support in the push for a grant to bring in electric chargers within the area.